My Experience Being a Grandison Scholar


I’ve been told by a lot of people that looking for a job after graduating from college is not easy. After I finished my degree in physical therapy, me and my friends immediately went to review classes to get our professional licenses here in the Philippines. I guess it is true since most of my college friends were still looking for a job a couple of months after passing the board exam. Luckily for me, my aunt found me a job in a rehabilitation center in the city.

While working in the center, I already had this dream in working in the US. My friends told me about Grandison Management. There was a meeting setup at a local hotel and there we’re told about their plans for physical therapists. After that, I thought that Grandison could be the help I needed to fulfil my dreams in working in the US.

One of the requirements we had to have was getting a TOEFL test. The TOEFL or the Test of English as a Foreign Language is an English proficiency examination that we needed before we can take the National Physical Therapist Examination (NPTE). Being Grandison scholars, we were scheduled to have review classes for the TOEFL. Since we were scholars, we need not to pay anything for the class and the examination fee was on them as well. I studied very hard for the exam since we were required to get a score of 26 in the speaking test. The day of the exam came, and after a couple of weeks, I was so happy to reach my target score.

My block mates and I reviewed together for the NPTE. Seemed like luck was on our side, everyone passed the licensure test. Grandison was a big help to all of us. They helped us process our papers, credentialing and all the necessary documents needed before we could start working in the US, particularly in New York. The best thing is that almost every financial aspect of my journey to the US was taken care of Grandison Management. Honestly, I think I would not be able to cope up with the expenses for me to be able to work in New York. It was just so costly.

As I arrived in the US, Grandison made it sure that I would be able to find a place to live, showed me around the city, and made everything comfortable for us until we could manage everything on our own. I can say that without Grandison, I would never be here in New York. It has already been a year and I am thankful to Grandison for all the opportunities they have provided for me. Grandison is the best name we could trust – they simply make dreams come true.

One thought on “My Experience Being a Grandison Scholar

  1. Hi im actually a current Grandison scholar and would like to know more on how long youve waited. I would love it if you can give me a heads up because right now im taking my review class for TOEFL and find it not easy. and i have a looooonnngggggg way to go, reading this makes me wanna push even more!! thanks ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

