IELTS Online Review Class: Would it help me achieve my target score?


It has been three years since I last took my IELTS (International English Language Testing System) examination. Unfortunately, I was not able to use it for any visa application because my parents wanted me to gain more work experience here in the Philippines. I also thought that I was too young to live independently in Australia, the country I am planning to work for. Recently, a friend of mine has started working in Australia, and I can see her happy with the work she is doing. I told my parents about my plan, and they have finally agreed with it.

The only problem that I have now is that my IELTS certificate have already expired. In fact, I have already started reviewing for the IELTS test. Every night, I browse online and answer some free practices. My cousin even lent me his IELTS reviewer for me to read on. However, I am not that satisfied with my speaking and writing skills. I think I need to improve and even work harder for these skills.

Enrolling in an IELTS review center is a clear option. Honestly, I do not have any problems taking classes in a review center. I was once in one and I learned a lot from my instructors. As a matter of fact, my overall band score was 7.0. The only thing that keeps me from enrolling is my work schedule. I work from 3 pm to 11pm as a nurse. There are review centers that have morning schedule, but this is the only time when I can rest. Reviewing for the IELTS seemed a little difficult for me until my friend suggested joining an online IELTS review class.

I was a little hesitant with the idea of having to do review classes online. I told myself that I would have a hard time understanding the lectures and my score would surely be compromised. However, since I am desperate, I enrolled in one online IELTS review which my friend recommended. What I read on the website is that the classes are flexible. This is an advantage for me since I am on a busy work schedule. When I had my first class, I was surprised with the convenience of this online class. I was practically at home in front of my computer learning IELTS. I did not have to go out and commute. My instructor was very accommodating. She introduced everything I need to know about the online reviews. We had lectures and a lot of practice tests. It has been three weeks since I started the online class. Surprisingly, my instructors have seen great improvements on my score. I could not believe that the program will be this convenient and effective.

I am scheduled to take the real test in two weeks. I cannot say that I am nervous because the online IELTS review class has been a very good help for me. It is just the same with the regular classroom set up. This review is just more comfortable and advantageous for people who cannot afford to make time attending the classes, just like me. Online IELTS review classes is really an effective review program.

Leave a Reply

